Tassels are in Cowl

craft, DIY, finished knitting project, finished project, knitting, knitting pattern

A new pattern is available on my Ravelry Store, the Tassels are in Cowl. Its a very nice, very simple knit rectangle with tassels sewn along the bottom edge. Knit on large needles and holding two strands of yarn together this knits up surprisingly quickly. I made mine in one evening while watching the Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey with my mother.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

It’s a lot of fun to wear, I’m kind of sad that I don’t get to keep it for myself, but I’m giving it to my mentor from the library I intern at. She’s a very friendly person who told me her favorite colors are pink and green, but also bubbly and eccentric, which is part of why I designed the cowl to have all the tassels.

Is it just me, or are tassels everywhere these days? Most of them seem to be the small, thread kind that get knotted easily, but these ones won’t knot.

Leave a comment