Work in Progress Wednesday

fandom, Games, Harry Potter, Legend of Zelda, sewing, wip, Work in Progress Wednesday

If you follow my book blog The Writing Crafter, you’ll know that I recently had thyroid surgery and in recovering from that haven’t been doing much. I’ve barely read, most of my blog posts are drafts that I scheduled and wrote before my surgery, and most of what I’ve done has been playing video games and texting.

But I’ll put up a short post about what I have managed, craft wise.

Zelda Scarf

This is slightly a lie because technically I finished it today. Its an infinity scarf made from fabric inspired by the Legend of Zelda video games.

I’ll be wearing it for St. Patty’s Day, don’t worry.

The Hogwarts Sorting Hat

I actually intended to have this done in time to marathon the Harry Potter movies with my friends, but since that’s tomorrow I doubt that will be happening.

See the project on Ravelry

Mourning Michael

I still haven’t finished the prayer shawl that I’m making for the mother of my friend that passed away (more info).

See the Project on Ravelry


 

So those are my WIPs, what are you working on this week?

Leave a Reply

